An official website of KSA

About Us

Discover a wonder of the ancient Arabian Kingdoms ...

Al-Ula is an area of outstanding natural and historical significance in North-West Saudi Arabia. Work is now underway to transform Al-Ula into one of the world’s premier destinations for nature, culture and heritage.

Our Aspirations

The Royal Commission for AlUla (RCU) was established to protect and safeguard AlUla, a region of outstanding natural and cultural significance in North-West Saudi Arabia. RCU is embarking on a long-term plan to develop and deliver a sensitive, sustainable transformation of the region, reaffirming it as one of country’s most important archaeological and cultural destinations and preparing it to welcome visitors from around the world. RCU’s development work in AlUla encompasses a broad range of initiatives across archaeology, tourism, culture, education and the arts, reflecting the ambitious commitment to cultivate tourism and leisure in Saudi Arabia, outlined in Vision 2030.

RCU Tweets

Latest News

Building permits to open March 15 in AlUla South, says CEO Amr AlMadani

AlMadani: AlUla South will be the backbone of sustainable urban development to achieve AlUla’s vision

Major exhibition presenting treasures of the ancient crossroads of AlUla in Saudi Arabia opens at the Institut du monde arabe in Paris

AlUla is a historically significant desert oasis in the north west of Saudi Arabia.

RCU Governor HH Prince Badr bin Farhan Al-Saud directs start of substantial development projects in AlUla, expands community engagement initiatives

AlUla’s Prince Abdulmajeed Bin Abdulaziz Airport to be transformed by end of 2019 to meet international standards with increased aircraft parking and multiple structural and design upgrades, improving the travel experience.

موقع رسمي من السعودية

معلومات عنا

فرصة لاكتشاف الممالك العربية القديمة...

تتميز محافظة العلا، الواقعة شمال غرب المملكة العربية السعودية، بمناظر طبيعية خلابة ومجموعة من المواقع الأثرية البارزة، وتشهد المحافظة حالياً أعمالاً تطويرية تهدف إلى تعزيز مكانتها كإحدى الوجهات السياحية الأثرية والثقافية والطبيعية العالمية الرائدة. تعرف على رحلة عبر الزمن

تطلعاتنا

أُنشئت الهيئة الملكية لمحافظة العلا للحفاظ على تراث وإرث العلا التي تتميز بمقوماتها الطبيعية والثقافية المتميزة. وقد شرعت الهيئة في تنفيذ خطة طويلة الأمد لتطوير المحافظة وتحقيق التحول المستدام وتعزيز مكانتها كإحدى الوجهات الأثرية والثقافية المهمة والنهوض بها لاستقبال الزوار من كافة أنحاء العالم. وتعمل الهيئة على تطوير وتنفيذ مبادرات مختلفة للنهوض بقطاعات الآثار والسياحة والثقافة والتعليم والفنون والبيئة في المحافظة تماشياً مع أهداف رؤية 2030.

تغريدات RCU

أحدث الأخبار

حملة مجتمعية للحفاظ على البيئة الطبيعية في العلا

تستمر الهيئة الملكية لمحافظة العلا، في إطلاق مبادراتها وبرامجها المعنية بالحفاظ على البيئة الطبيعية لمحافظة العلا ومواقعها التراثية، حيث أطلقت الهيئة اليوم حملة مجتمعية بعنوان "معًا لتبقي العلا مكانًا أجمل".

توقيع مذكرة تعاون بين الهيئة الملكية لمحافظة العلا والهيئة العامة للإحصاء

وقّعت الهيئة الملكية لمحافظة العلا، اليوم، مذكرة تعاون مع الهيئة العامة للإحصاء بهدف قياس المؤشرات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية التنموية المتعلقة بالمحافظة.

الهيئة الملكية لمحافظة العلا تطلق مشروع "المزرعة النموذجية والمدرسة الحقلية"

أعلنت الهيئة الملكية لمحافظة العلا إطلاق مشروع "المزرعة النموذجية والمدرسة الحقلية"، الذي يهدف إلى تطوير وتحسين الممارسات الزراعية، وتعزيز الاستدامة وتركيز الجهود للقطاع الزراعي الذي يعد أحد أهم روافد محافظة العلا الاقتصادية.